Connect with us


Africa Choice Awards Announce Nomination For Africa’s biggest award ceremony in the television & Creative industry



As the kick-off date of The 3rd Africa Choice Awards Africa’s biggest award ceremony in the television & Creative industry draws near, the ACA Panel of judges which comprises of top industry professionals from 5 African countries has announced this year’s nominees for all the 28 award categories. The theme for this year is “Our Culture Can’t Be Cancelled”.



The Awards will be celebrating the rich African cultural heritage and the achievements of Africans who have excelled brilliantly in their various fields this year.



This year we have 28 categories and  187 nominees from 15 African countries.



Speaking on the nominations, Founder of Vergeria Life INC, Thèo Olele, said: “This year’s nominated list of extraordinary and impressive people from across Africa cuts across various fields and institutions. Even in what will be a very difficult year in the world because of the world because of the pandemic , they persisted and achieved incredible feats through determination, empathy, hard work, determination and creativity. From movies to music, entrepreneurship and fashion, these categories encompass the best  and brightest minds on the continent who have inspired us all in 2021.


“It is with such immense pleasure that we unveil the nominees for the 3rd Africa Choice Awards



The 3rd Africa Choice Awards hold on the 4th of December 2021 in Lagos Nigeria.


Media partners are The NTA, Rave TV, News Central, News Guru, Visibility solutions media, Glitz Media House & Naija Directory



All inquiries should be directed to:

Follow @Africachoiceawards to keep up with the latest news on ACA.

The official hashtags for 2021 is: , #ACA21 and #OurCultureCantBeCancelled





The full nominees’ list is below:


Actor Of The Year 

Ntokozo Dlamini (South Africa)

Gabo Zigamba (Tanzania)

Adjetey Anang (Ghana)

Swanky JKA (Nigeria)

Uzor Arukwe (Nigeria)

Stan Nze (Nigeria)




Artist Of The Year

Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Sho Madjozi (South Africa)

Kuami Eugene (Ghana)

Master KG (South Africa)



Brand Influencer Of The Year 

Zari Hassan (Uganda)

Hamisa mobetto (Tanzania)

Princess Shyngle (Gambia)

Mona Montrage (Ghana)

Rebecca Nengi Hampson (Nigeria)

Natasha Thahane (South Africa)




Fashion Stylist Of The Year 

Swanky Jerry (Nigeria)

Mimi Yina (Nigeria)

Macc Gee (South Africa)

Phupho Gumede Kardashian (South Africa)

Nana Kwasi Wiafe (Ghana)

Kevo Abbra (Kenya)



Fashion Brand Of The Year 

Related:  “You Deserve All The Worst in Life And The Afterlife” – Burna Boy Blasts Lady Who Accused Him of Using Africa’s Suffering to Enrich Self

Loza Maleombho ( Ivory Coast)

David Tlale (South Africa)

Thebe magugu (South Africa)

kenneth ize (Nigeria)

Tongoro (Senegal)

Hanifa (Congo)



Female Personality Of The Year 

Erica Nlewedim (Nigeria)

Rebecca Nengi Hampson (Nigeria)

Pearl Thusi (South Africa)

Bonang  Matheba (South Africa)

Benedicta Gafah (Ghana)

Dillish Mattews (Namibia)





Hair brand  Of The Year 

Royal hair (Nigeria)

Kukus Hair (Nigeria)

Essenix Beauty (South Africa)

Luluz Hair (Tanzania)

Nwanneka Hair  (Nigeria)

The San Hair (South Africa)




Makeup Artist Of The Year 

Bimbe Onakoya (Nigeria)

Banke Meshida-Lawal (Nigeria)

Precious Xaba (South Africa)

Mihali Ndamase (South Africa)

Nancy Blaq (Ghana)

Mina Lawani (Ghana)



Male Personality Of The Year 

Kidd Waya (Nigeria)

Ozoemena Chukwu (Nigeria)

Mohale Motaung (South Africa)

Oros Mampofu (South Africa)

Bismark Nii Odoi (Ghana)

Mawuli Gavor (Ghana)





Most promising actress Of The Year 

Bella Salami (Nigeria)

Ego Nwosu (Nigeria)

Angela Eguavoen (Nigeria)

Blessing Obasi (Nigeria)

Christy Ukata (Ghana)

Stephanie Zibili (Nigeria)

Daisy Little Amankwah (Ghana)

Jessica Larny (Ghana)

Lydian John (Nigeria)

Monique Samuel (Nigeria)

Belinda Dzattah (Ghana)

Josephine Nwaghanata (Nigeria)





Most promising Actor Of The Year 

Sigmond Ozoemena (Nigeria)

ESO Dike (Nigeria)

Khathu Kevin Ramabulana (South Africa)

Folaremi Agunbiade (Nigeria)

Collins Talker (Nigeria)

Daniel Abua (Nigeria)

Ebisan Arayi (Nigeria)

Bryan Emmanuel (Nigeria)

Michael Ejoor (Nigeria)

Anthony woode (Ghana)

Roberto Kyle (South Africa)

Bongile Mantsai (South Africa)





Next Rated actress Of The Year 

Erica Nlewedim (Nigeria)

Mampho Brescia (South Africa)

Amanda Du-Pont (South Africa)

Chinonso Arubayi (Nigeria)

Jessica Williams (Ghana)

Efia Odo (Ghana)




Next Rated Actor Of The Year 

Pallance Dladla (South Africa)

Zolisa Xaluva (South Africa)

Okey Uzoeshi (Nigeria)

Too Sweet Annan (Ghana)

Kobby Acheampong  (Ghana)

Frankincense Eche Ben (Nigeria)




Photographer Of The Year 

Chocolate Shot it (Ghana)

Kelechi Amadi Obi (Nigeria)

Blaq Smith (South Africa)

Trevor Stuurman (South Africa)

Felix Crown (Nigeria)

Claudio Photographer (Namibia)



Video Vixen Of The Year 

Adjoa Annan (Ghana)

KY Tha god (Nigeria)

Mhiz C.J Ekeh (Nigeria)

Vicky Erin Ramsingh (South Africa)

Palesa Malaza (South Africa)

Priscilla Ajoke Ojo (Nigeria)

Vivian Adenijo (Nigeria)





TV Personality Of The Year 

Jessica Nkosi (South Africa)

Nancy Isime (Nigeria)

Ebuka Obi-Uchendu (Nigeria)

Anita Fabiola (Uganda)

Berla Mundi (Ghana)

Millard Ayo (Tanzania)

Pearl Modiadie (South Africa)




Pr Agency Of The Year 

SoMe Solutions (Nigeria)

Red Media Africa (Nigeria)

BukiHq Media (Nigeria)

Orgin8 LTD (Ghana)

Related:  BREAKING: Singer, Davido’s official photographer, Fortune dies

Pr Worx (South Africa)

Estol Africa (Nigeria)






Online Comic Act Of The Year 

Nas Boi (Nigeria)

Mr Funny (Nigeria)

Flora 222 (Nigeria)

Zic Saloma (Nigeria)

Nosa Rex (Nigeria)

Jackline Mensah (Ghana)




Comedian Of The Year 

Idris Sultan (Tanzania)

Celeste Ntuli (South Africa)

Basket Mouth (Nigeria)

Clemento Suarez (Ghana)

DKB (Ghana)

Bovi (Nigeria)




Best New Artist Of the Year 

Laycon (Nigeria)

Gyakie (Ghana)

Ruger (Nigeria)

Zinoleesky (Nigeria)

Ayra Starr (Nigeria)

Boohle (South Africa)



Actress Of The Year 

Zynnell Zuh (Ghana)

Wema Sepetu (Tanzania)

Pearl Thusi (South Africa)

Linda Osifo (Nigeria)

Hlubi Mboya (South Africa)

Nomzamo Mbatha (South Africa)

Lilian Afegbai (Nigeria)




DJ Of The Year 

DJ Kaywise (Nigeria)

Black Coffee (South Africa)

Dj Neptune (Nigeria)

DJ Vyrusky (Ghana)

Oskido (South Africa)

Dj Sinyorita (Tanzania)





Entrepreneur Of The Year (Male) 

Olugbenga Agboola (Nigeria)

Shola Akinlade (Nigeria)

Kenedy Okonkwo (Nigeria)

Verone Mankou (Congo)

Theo Baloyi (South Africa)

Andrew Takyi-Appiah (Ghana)



Entrepreneur Of The Year ( Female) 

Chebet Lesan (Kenya)

Odunayo Eweniyi (Nigeria)

Bethlehem Tilahun Alemu (Ethiopia)

Salwa Idrissi Akhannouch (Morocco)

Mo Abudu (Nigeria)

Linda Ikeji (Nigeria)



Young Entrepreneur Of The Year (Male) 

Oluwasoga Oni (Nigeria)

Babs Ogundeyi (Nigeria)

Nola Adetola (Nigeria)

Fejiro Hanu Agbodje (Nigeria)

Isaac Mbatha (South Africa)

Atsu Davoh (Ghana)

Leo Da Silva (Nigeria)




Young Entrepreneur Of The Year (Female) 

Christelle Kwizera (Rwanda)

Omonike Fowowe (Nigeria)

Mariam Manack (South Africa)

Kgahlego Rasebotsa (South Africa)

Kemi Olawoye (Nigeria)

Oke Maduewesi  (Nigeria)

Temie Giwa-Tubosun (Nigeria)




Viewers Choice Of The Year 

Michael Blackson (Ghana)

Ashorkor Mensah-Doku (Ghana)

Ben Breaker (Tanzania)

Irene Uwoya (Tanzania)

Anga Makubalo (South Africa)

Thando Thabethe (South Africa)

Obinna Iyiegbu (Nigeria)

Tacha (Nigeria)






Sports personality Of The year 

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria)

Pieter-Steph du Toit (South Africa)

Nijel Amos (Botswana)

Lewis Appiagyei (Ghana)

Lloyd George Muirhead Harris (South Africa)

Israel Adesanya (Nigeria)

Subscribe to our newsletter!